top of page

Verstappen achieves his triple world championship in F1

Max Verstappen won his third consecutive world title in Formula 1. Only Juan Manuel Fangio, Michael Schumacher, Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton had secured three or more championships in a row.

Pic: Formula 1

Verstappen finished the Qatar GP sprint race in second place, behind only Oscar Piastri, who won for the first time in F1. Lando Norris completed the top three.

"It's been an incredible year. Lots of great races. I'm also proud of the team's work. It's been really nice to be part of this group of people. Being three-time world champion is just incredible," said Verstappen.


bottom of page