top of page

Stock Car: former F1 driver Zonta wins at Interlagos

Pic: Victor Eleutério

In the last round of Stock Car Pro Series’ 2023 season, the victory was held by Ricardo Zonta (#10, RCM Motorsport Team), his third in this season and his 11th in Stock Car. Julio Campos (#4, TMG Lubrax Team) finished close behind, scoring his first 2023’s podium. Championship leader, Gabriel Casagrande (#83, A.Mattheis/Vogel Team) finished third, further increasing the gap in the championship to vice-leader Daniel Serra (#29, Eurofarma RC Team), who was fifth. To be champion, Serra needs to win race 2 and hope that Casagrande scores zero point. Results os race 1: 1. Ricardo Zonta (RCM Motorsport/Toyota Corolla #10), 19 laps on 33min04s890 2. Julio Campos (TMG Lubrax/Chevrolet Cruze #4), 2s370 3. Gabriel Casagrande (A.Mattheis-Vogel Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #83), 3s636 4. Rafael Suzuki (Pole Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #8), 4s041 5. Daniel Serra (Eurofarma RC/Chevrolet Cruze #29), 8s520 6. Thiago Camilo (Ipiranga Racing/Toyota Corolla #16), 16s746 7. Bruno Baptista (RCM Motorsport/Toyota Corolla #44), 18s806 8. Felipe Baptista (KTF Racing/Chevrolet Cruze #121), 21s280 9. Cesar Ramos (Ipiranga Racing/Toyota Corolla #30), 22s172 10. Átila Abreu (Pole Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #51), 23s515 11. Enzo Elias (Crown Racing/Toyota Corolla #28), 26s168 12. Lucas Foresti (A.Mattheis-Vogel Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #12), 31s086 13. Sergio ramalho (Hot Car Competições/Chevrolet Cruze #37), 32s869 14. Felipe Massa (TMG Lubrax/Chevrolet Cruze #19), 36s394 15. Ricardo Maurício (Eurofarma RC/Chevrolet Cruze #90), 40s875 16. Lucas Khol (Hot Car Competições/Chevrolet Cruze #95), 42s549 17. Eduardo Barrichello (Mobil Ale/Toyota Corolla #91), 43s598 18. Rubens Barrichello (Mobil Ale/Toyota Corolla #111), 44s387 19. Allam Khodair (Blau Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #18), 46s882 20. Rodrigo Baptista (KTF Sports/Chevrolet Cruze #3), 53s820

21. Cacá Bueno (KTF Sports/Chevrolet Cruze #0), 57s917 22. Gianluca Petecof (Full Time Sports/Toyota Corolla #101), 58s665

23. Guilherme Salas (KTF Racing/Chevrolet Cruze #85), 1min09s538 24. Matías Rossi (Full Time Sports/Toyota Corolla #117), 1min19s503

25. Denis Navarro (Cavaleiro Sports/Chevrolet Cruze #5), 1min43s084

26. Tony Kanaan (Full Time Bassani/Toyota Corolla #6), 1 lap

27. Nelson Piquet Jr. (Crown Racing/Toyota Corolla #33), 2 laps

28. Sergio Jimenez (Scuderia Chiarelli/Chevrolet Cruze #73), 5 laps


Felipe Fraga (Blau Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #88)

Felipe Lapenna (Scuderia Chiarelli/Chevrolet Cruze #110)

Marcos Gomes (Cavaleiro Sports/Chevrolet Cruze #80)


bottom of page