top of page

Seven men and one dream

Pic: Duda Bairros iStock Car Pro Series defined after two races in Cascavel the drivers who still have a chance of winning the 2023 title. Among thirty drivers on the grid, only seven will go to the last stage, in Interlagos, São Paulo, with a chance of winning the most important trophy of the year. This will be the 45th decision in the history of Stock Car. Gabriel Casagrande, 2021 champion, goes into the last race as championship leader with 286 points, 15 ahead of three-time champion Daniel Serra, who is going to his seventh consecutive title decision. The youngest champion in Stock Car’s history, Felipe Fraga, 2016 champion, is competing for his second title. He is 33 points behind the championship leader. Three points behind Fraga is the runner-up in 2009/13/17/19. Thiago Camilo is looking for his unprecedented title. Camilo is fourth in the championship, 36 points behind Casagrande. This is the first time that Rafael Suzuki has reached the final round of Stock Car with a chance to compete for the title. After almost ten years on the Stock grid, the Pole Motorsport’s driver is fifth in the championship, 43 behind Gabriel Casagrande. Two former Formula 1 drivers complete the group of drivers who have a chance of becoming Stock Car Pro Series champion in 2023. Rubens Barrichello – champion in 2014 and 2022 – is 47 points behind the leader. Ricardo Zonta, who was runner-up in 2020, is 49 behind Casagrande. The race that will define the season champion will be held on December 17th, in Interlagos, São Paulo.

Championship: 1. Gabriel Casagrande (#83): 286 points

2. Daniel Serra (#29): 271

3. Felipe Fraga (#88): 253

4. Thiago Camilo (#16): 250 5. Rafael Suzuki (#8): 243

6. Rubens Barrichello (#111): 239 7. Ricardo Zonta (#10): 237


bottom of page