top of page

Eurofarma RC Team wins races on Velocitta in Stock Car

Eurofarma RC Team won both races at Velocitta Speedway, in Mogi Guaçu (São Paulo). In the first race, Daniel Serra (#29) beat Felipe Fraga (#88) in the pit-stop strategy. Serra, who was in the lead after Fraga's pit stop, returned to the front on lap 11. In the final laps, Fraga put a lot of pressure, but didn’t avoid another Serra’s victory. It was his third in 2023, the 24th in his career in the Stock Car Pro Series.

Pics: Marcelo Machado de Melo

“It was a mix of performance and strategy. We stopped at the right time and, as we continued on the track [before the mandatory stop], we achieved very fast times. The team made a perfect pit-stop, once again, and we came back first”, celebrated Daniel.

Felipe Baptista (#121) overtook Gabriel Casagrande (#83) on the last lap and came third.

In second race, Cacá Bueno (#0) started first and maintained the lead in the first half of the race, followed closely by Ricardo Maurício (#90), Thiago Camilo (#16) and Felipe Massa (#19).

Pic: Rodrigo Guimarães/RF1 Cacá made his pit-stop on lap 9. Ricardo Maurício continued on the track and repeated the successful strategy of his teammate, Daniel Serra, in Race 1. Ricardo went to the pits two laps after Cacá and returned ahead of the five-time champion driver. On lap 12, Felipe Massa was second.

The pressure from the former Formula 1 driver wasn’t enought. Ricardo Mauricio won for the second time in this season. It was his 37th victory in the Stock Car Pro Series, overtaking Cacá Bueno (36 victories) and becoming the fourth driver in ranking of most victories in Stock’s history. He is behind only Ingo Hoffmann (77), Paulo Gomes (40) and Thiago Camilo (39).

“After few weekends, it's good to win again”, said Ricardo Mauricio.

With a fourth and tenth place this Sunday, Gabriel Casagrande (#83) managed to open up advantage over his rivals. The 2021 champion now has 279 points, 31 more than the new runner-up of the season, Felipe Fraga, who was the highest scorer of the weekend in Velocitta, Mogi Guaçu, São Paulo. Results of race 1 (Top10):

1. Daniel Serra (Eurofarma RC/Chevrolet Cruze #29), 18 laps in 31min42s840

2. Felipe Fraga (Blau Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #88), 1s312

3. Felipe Baptista (KTF Racing/Chevrolet Cruze #121), 2s048

4.Gabriel Casagrande (A.Mattheis-Vogel Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #83), 3s104

5. Felipe Massa (TMG Lubrax/Chevrolet Cruze #19), 3s643

6. Julio Campos (TMG Lubrax/Chevrolet Cruze #4), 4s424

7. Rafael Suzuki (Pole Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #8), 5s204

8. Thiago Camilo (Ipiranga Racing/Toyota Corolla #16), 7s224

9. Ricardo Maurício (Eurofarma RC/Chevrolet Cruze #90), 8s350

10. Cacá Bueno (KTF Sports/Chevrolet Cruze #0), 8s498

Pic: Marcelo Machado de Melo

Results of race 2 (Top10):

1. Ricardo Maurício (Eurofarma RC/Chevrolet Cruze #90), 20 laps a 32min52s660

2. Felipe Massa (TMG Lubrax/Chevrolet Cruze #19), 0s531

3. Felipe Fraga (Blau Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #88), 3s397

4. Nelson Piquet Jr. (Crown Racing/Toyota Corolla #33), 3s894

5. Átila Abreu (Pole Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #51), 4s771

6. Thiago Camilo (Ipiranga Racing/Toyota Corolla #16), 8s086

7. Julio Campos (TMG Lubrax/Chevrolet Cruze #4), 8s432

8. Eduardo Barrichello (Mobil Ale/Toyota Corolla #91), 9s011

9. Felipe Baptista (KTF Racing/Chevrolet Cruze #121), 11s133

10. Gabriel Casagrande (A.Mattheis-Vogel Motorsport/Chevrolet Cruze #83), 11s160

Pic: Rodrigo Guimarães/RF1


1. Gabriel Casagrande (#83): 279 points

2. Felipe Fraga (#88): 248

3. Thiago Camilo (#16): 244

4. Rubens Barrichello (#111): 237

5. Daniel Serra (#29): 231


bottom of page